Melody Research, Analysis, and Recording Project

Summary

This is my progression threw Hook Theory, my first melody to my favorite and my last.

My First HookTheory Melody

this is my first melody in hook theory randomly put together.

Notes from Howard Goodall’s Melody Video

CueNotes
Write your questions here…
Start and end on a dominate AKA like C and end on a C. dominate tonic add subdominant in-between makes the best sound. on 4 or 5 use a green note

Melody Composition Terms and Definitions

One of My Favorite Melodies

Married Life Youtube video

I like this song because UP was the first movie I went to the Drive in to watch with my Grandma. Its one of my favorite memories when I was younger. Plus this song has really good highs and lows emotionally. The Tonic note is F-major…. At the beginning of the song the melody repeats itself and is high spirited tone then slowly goes into a sadder slower melody.

My Second HookTheory Melody

I love how this melody brings you up and down in a rollercoaster like experience, ups and downs. Some peers said that they felt like they won a game of Mario Cart! Tension was raised in the fourth measure and again in the end on the sixth measure. The resolution for the tension was on the seventh and eighth measure when the melody is over.

What I Learned & Problems I Solved

In this lesson I learned how to make a decently good 8 chord melody using tonic, subtonic dominate ect. In the beginning I had no idea how to make a melody and when about halfway threw I got a nice starter and stuck with it to the end.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *